Castle of Saint Brisson

It is since January 2015 that the company Tous Au Château took over the management of the Château de Beaumesnil, property of the Fürstenberg-Beaumesnil Foundation.

The company was created by Lancelot Guyot in May 2014 after having completed EDHEC in Lille. Its goal is simple: to reconcile the general public with Heritage without distorting it in order to pass it on to the next generations in the best possible conditions.The company wishes to develop original projects with a healthy and lasting management of a tourist site which will allow castles in difficulty to cross the 21st century.

The company also manages the Château de Saint Brisson sur Loire, an essential Loire keeper and the Château de La Ferté Saint Aubin near Orléans.

If you want to know more about the company: www.tousauchateau.com

Beaumesnil Castle

France 3 Upper Normandy : June 28, 2015

 

Paris-Normandie : July 7, 2015

 

France Blue Normandy : Saturday July 20, 2015

 

Le Figaro : Guyot, Châteaux and ideas.

 

France 3  : The story of a stroll Sunday October 25, 2015

Beaumesnil Castle Park

Tourism quality

 

 

Qualité Tourisme ™ values our commitment to quality hospitality and services.

To obtain this mark, we had to successfully follow a quality approach in accordance with the Qualité Tourisme ™ criteria. The essential requirements to satisfy tourist customers are:

  • A warm welcome
  • Attentive staff
  • Proficiency in foreign languages
  • Personalized services
  • Clear and precise information
  • Cleanliness and comfort guaranteed
  • The discovery of a destination
  • Taking into account the opinion of customers (thanks to the systematic analysis of satisfaction surveys and complaints).

With Qualité Tourisme ™, our services are regularly subjected to an independent evaluation at least every 5 years in the form of a mystery visit. This system allows us to integrate all the benefits of a process of continuous improvement of our activity.

tourism quality

Our commitments to the environment

 

The Château de Beaumesnil is committed to the environment through various sustainable development actions:
- no watering in summer
- no treatment on the aisles for weeds
- shop only for local products
- mandatory sorting at reception (no other trash on the site)
- the least amount of plastic packaging
Historic kitchens Château de Beaumesnil

OUR INSTITUTIONAL PARTNERS

The General Council has been with us for many years now. His support has been and is always decisive in the organization of our events such as Christmas at the Castle for example. We would like to thank them warmly for this long-standing support.

 

Also with us for a long time, the Departmental Tourism Committee.

Do not hesitate to visit their website to discover all that Loiret can offer you!

OUR TOURIST PARTNERS

Chateau Harcourt

Castle and Domaine d'Harcourt

 

Discover a medieval fortress whose origin dates back to the birth of Normandy.
In the heart of Normandy, this masterpiece of medieval architecture, dating from the 12th and 14th centuries, was greatly altered in the 17th century. The castle remains surrounded by part of the surrounding wall and bordered by a double ditch. A permanent exhibition will allow you to understand the site, its history and that of Harcourt which are among the oldest families in France. Harcourt overlooks a superb arboretum installed here since 1802 and considered to be the oldest in France. It is also a very pleasant promenade park.

Château du Blanc Buisson

 

In the Pays d'Ouche in Normandy, discover a castle whose origin dates back to the end of the 13th century.
At the edge of the Eure, the Château du Blanc-Buisson is a very beautiful Norman feudal residence built under the reign of Philippe le Bel in 1290. During the following 7 centuries, it belonged only to three families and s is almost always transmitted by marriage or family inheritance. You will be seduced by this house, which is among the last vestiges of this architecture of the after Middle Ages in the Pays d'Ouche. Your curiosity will be aroused at the mention of the legend which evokes the presence of underground passages passing under the moats ... Each year in spring, an association of enthusiasts bringing together owners of the places and inhabitants of the region organizes beautiful cultural events which give life to this 700 year old Norman heritage! The estate now hosts seminars, events and à la carte stays with the possibility of privatizing the castle and staying on site.
Member of the Bienvenue en Normandie network.
The estate now hosts seminars, events and à la carte stays with the possibility of privatizing the castle and staying on site.
Bush White
vegetable garden 10001 vegetables

Vegetable garden 1001 Vegetables

 

Come and meet more than 500 varieties of vegetables, a vegetable garden unique in Normandy!
Here is an original place, in the heart of a very Norman village. The Potager de Beaumesnil is located near the castle. It is dedicated to biodiversity in all its forms. The varieties of vegetables are numerous and usual, and many are old like the little-known "Pont-Audemer bean". Also discover the conservatory vegetable garden which brings together a collection of almost 100 species of tomatoes. In May, "Papotages au Potager" launches the entertainment season, all as fun as each other, like, among others, the last weekend of September, the Festival of 1001 vegetables!

Bec-Hellouin Abbey

 

Historical monument property of the State, the abbey is still occupied by Benedictine monks whose artisanal production of ceramics contributes to the contemporary fame of the Bec-Hellouin. The majestic Saint-Nicolas tower dominates the convent buildings and the 17th century cloister where a peaceful atmosphere floats.
beak hellouin abbey
Jardin du clos chanchore

Clos Chanchore Garden

 

Entirely designed, planted and maintained by its owners, the Clos de Chanchore, created from 1988, has 9,000 m2 of two rose gardens, one of old roses, the other of modern roses: in total more than 350 varieties. Very colorful massifs, preserving beautiful perspectives, also include collections of hydrangeas, camellias, rhododendrons, hostas, many perennials. In addition, an "arboretum", planted on 7,000 m2, includes trees of interest.

Chocolatrium Cluizel

 

The family business Cluizel, one of the leaders in high-end chocolate, installed for 70 years in Normandy. One of the rare chocolate factories to master the transformation of the cocoa bean into cocoa mass and then into chocolate. Four generations participate in the excellence of its know-how. The Chocolatrium is a museum, workshops and tastings.
chocolatrium cluizel
castle battlefield

Battlefield Castle

 

About the Battlefield, Jean de La Varende wrote: “Here the scale reigns. The decor only comes into play after the declaration of power ”. This idea guided Jacques Garcia when he recreated, from almost nothing, gardens which doubtless had been sumptuous, but whose time had erased until the last trace. Rejecting the option of an anachronistic reconstruction of French gardens in the fashion of the Grand Siècle, Jacques Garcia had to immediately take the side of a contemporary work drawing on the ancient source. The inspiration of the moment in lifelong forms: this has been the guiding principle of a resolutely current park, hatched within the framework of a classic structure.

OUR ACCOMMODATION PARTNERS

OUR WEB PARTNERS

Château de Saint Brisson

C’est depuis janvier 2015 que l’entreprise Tous Au Château a repris la gestion du Château de Beaumesnil, propriété de la Fondation Fürstenberg-Beaumesnil.

L’entreprise est créée par Lancelot Guyot en mai 2014 après avoir terminé l’EDHEC à Lille. Son but est simple : réconcilier le grand public avec le Patrimoine sans pour autant le dénaturer afin de le transmettre aux générations suivantes dans les meilleures conditions possibles.L’entreprise souhaite développer des projets originaux avec une gestion saine et pérenne d’un site touristique qui permettra à des châteaux en difficulté de traverser le XXIème siècle.

L’entreprise gère également le Château de Saint Brisson sur Loire, un gardien de la Loire incontournable et le Château de La Ferté Saint Aubin près d’Orléans.

Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur la société: www.tousauchateau.com

Château de Beaumesnil

France 3 Haute Normandie : 28 juin 2015

 

Paris-Normandie : 7 juillet 2015

 

France Bleu Normandie : samedi 20 juillet 2015

 

Le Figaro : Les Guyot, des Châteaux et des idées.

 

France 3  : Histoire de se Balader dimanche 25 octobre 2015

Parc Château de Beaumesnil

Qualité tourisme

 

 

Qualité Tourisme™ valorise notre engagement en faveur d’un accueil et de prestations de qualité.

Pour obtenir cette marque, nous avons dû suivre avec succès une démarche qualité conforme aux critères Qualité Tourisme™. Les exigences essentielles permettant de satisfaire les clientèles touristiques sont :

  • Un accueil chaleureux
  • Un personnel attentif
  • La maîtrise des langues étrangères
  • Des prestations personnalisées
  • Des informations claires et précises
  • Une propreté et un confort assurés
  • La découverte d’une destination
  • La prise en compte de l’avis des clientèles (grâce à l’analyse systématique des enquêtes de satisfaction et des réclamations).

Avec Qualité Tourisme™, nos prestations sont régulièrement soumises à une évaluation indépendante au moins tous les 5 ans sous forme de visite mystère. Ce dispositif nous permet d’intégrer tous les bénéfices d’une démarche d’amélioration continue de notre activité.

qualité tourisme

Nos engagements pour l’environnement

 

Le Château de Beaumesnil s’est engagé pour l’environnement par différentes actions de développement durable :
– pas d’arrosage l’été
-pas de traitement sur les allées pour les mauvaises herbes
– boutique uniquement de produits locaux
– tri obligatoire à l’accueil (pas d’autre poubelle sur le site)
– le moins d’emballage plastique
Cuisines historiques Château de Beaumesnil

NOS PARTENAIRES INSTITUTIONNELS

Le Conseil Général nous accompagne depuis de nombreuses années désormais. Son soutien a été et est toujours déterminant dans l’organisation des nos manifestations comme Noël au Château par exemple. Nous tenons à les remercier chaleureusement de ce soutien de longue date.

 

Également présent à nos côtés depuis longtemps le Comité Départemental du Tourisme.

NOS PARTENAIRES TOURISTIQUES

Château Harcourt

Château et Domaine d’Harcourt

 

Découvrez une forteresse médiévale dont l’origine remonte à la naissance de la Normandie.
Au cœur de la Normandie, ce chef-d’œuvre de l’architecture médiévale, datant des XIIe et XIVe siècles, a été fortement remanié au XVIIe siècle. Le château reste entouré d’une partie du mur d’enceinte et bordé d’un double fossé. Une exposition permanente vous permettra de comprendre le site, son histoire et celle des Harcourt qui figurent au rang des plus vieilles familles de France. Harcourt domine un superbe arboretum installé ici depuis 1802 et considéré comme le plus ancien de France. C’est également un très agréable parc de promenade.

Château du Blanc Buisson

 

Dans le Pays d’Ouche en Normandie, découvrez un château dont l’origine remonte à la fin du 13e siècle.
Aux confins de l’Eure, le Château du Blanc-Buisson est une très belle demeure féodale normande construite sous le règne de Philippe le Bel en 1290. Au cours des 7 siècles suivants, il n’a appartenu qu’à trois familles et s’est presque toujours transmis par mariage ou héritage familial. Vous serez séduit par cette demeure, qui figure parmi les derniers vestiges de cette architecture de l’après Moyen Âge dans le Pays d’Ouche. Votre curiosité sera en éveil à l’évocation de la légende qui évoque la présence de souterrains passant sous les douves… Chaque année au printemps, une association de passionnés réunissant propriétaires des lieux et habitants de la région organise de belles manifestations culturelles qui donnent vie à ce patrimoine normand vieux de 700 ans ! Le domaine accueille désormais des séminaires, évènements et séjours à la carte avec possibilité de privatiser le château et de loger sur place.
Membre du réseau Bienvenue en Normandie.
Le domaine accueille désormais des séminaires, évènements et séjours à la carte avec possibilité de privatiser le château et de loger sur place.
Blanc Buisson
potager 10001 légumes

Potager 1001 Légumes

 

Venez à la rencontre de plus de 500 variétés de légumes, un potager unique en Normandie !
Voici un lieu original, au cœur d’un village bien normand. Le Potager de Beaumesnil est situé à proximité du château. Il est dédié à la biodiversité sous toutes ses formes. Les variétés de légumes sont nombreuses et usuelles, et de nombreuses sont anciennes comme le très méconnu « Haricot de Pont-Audemer ». Découvrez également le potager conservatoire qui regroupe une collection de près de 100 espèces de tomates. En mai, « Papotages au Potager » » lance la saison des animations, toutes aussi ludiques les unes que les autres, comme, entre autres, le dernier week-end de septembre, le Festival des 1001 légumes !

Abbaye du Bec-Hellouin

 

Monument historique propriété de l’Etat, l’abbaye est encore occupée par des moines bénédictins dont la production artisanale de céramiques contribue à la renommée contemporaine du Bec-Hellouin. La majestueuse tour Saint-Nicolas domine les bâtiments conventuels et le cloître du XVIIe siècle où flotte une atmosphère paisible.
abbaye bec hellouin
Jardin du clos chanchore

Jardin du Clos Chanchore

 

Entièrement conçu, planté et entretenu par ses propriétaires, le Clos de Chanchore, créé à partir de 1988, présente sur 9 000 m2 deux roseraies, l’une de roses anciennes, l’autre de roses modernes : au total plus de 350 variétés. Des massifs très colorés, préservant de belles perspectives, regroupent également des collections d’hydrangeas, de camélias, rhododendrons, hostas, de nombreuses vivaces. En outre, un « arboretum », planté sur 7 000 m2 comporte des arbres dignes d’intérêt.

Chocolatrium Cluizel

 

L’entreprise familiale Cluizel, une des leaders de la chocolaterie haut de gamme, installée depuis 70 ans en Normandie. L’une des rares chocolateries à maitriser la transformation de la fève de cacao en pâte de cacao puis en chocolat. Quatre générations participent à l’excellence de son savoir-faire. Le Chocolatrium c’est un musée, des ateliers et des dégustations.
chocolatrium cluizel
château champ de bataille

Château du Champ de Bataille

 

À propos du Champ de Bataille, Jean de La Varende écrivait : « Ici règne l’ampleur. Le décor n’intervient qu’après la déclaration de puissance ». Cette idée a guidé Jacques Garcia lorsqu’il a recréé, à partir de rien ou presque, des jardins qui sans doute avaient été somptueux, mais dont le temps avait effacé jusqu’à la dernière trace. Rejetant l’option d’une reconstitution anachronique de jardins français à la mode du Grand Siècle, Jacques Garcia devait prendre d’emblée le parti d’une oeuvre contemporaine puisant à la source antique. L’inspiration du moment dans les formes de toujours : tel aura été le principe directeur d’un parc résolument actuel, éclos dans le cadre d’une structure classique.

NOS PARTENAIRES HÉBERGEMENTS

NOS PARTENAIRES WEB